Schneider Logistics, the global logistics division of motor carrier Schneider National, recognized 18 fleets as “Carriers of the Year” at its annual Carrier Recognition Conference in Green Bay, WI.

The Carrier of the Year designation is awarded to third-party logistics carriers that excel in operational performance, service, safety, and the ease of conducting business, according to Schneider Logistics.

“This event is a great opportunity to say ‘thank you’ to those carriers who help us to supply best-in-class logistics solutions to our mutual customers,” said Jack Gross, senior vp of Schneider Logistics. “These providers exemplify the high standards needed to bring exceptional value to our customers’ supply chains.”

The honored carriers are: Standard Forwarding LLC (East Moline, IL); Mesilla Valley Transportation (Las Cruces, NM); T C & Sons Trucking, LLC (Wolcott, CT); Chopper 79 Logistics (Montville, NJ); JB Hunt Transport, Inc. (Lowell, AR); Ottaway Motor Express, LTD (Woodstock, Ontario); Packard Transport Inc. (Channahon, IL); Triple Crown Services Company (Fort Wayne, IN); TST Overland Express (Mississauga, Ontario); Pitt Ohio Express (Pittsburgh, PA); Time Transport Inc. (Franksville, WI); Kingsway Transport (Mississauga, Ontario); Estes Express (Richmond, VA); Evans Distribution Systems (Melvindale, MI);Transport America Inc. (Eagan, MN); Southeastern Freight Lines (Lexington, SC); Heartland Express (North Liberty, IA) and Tom Hassel Transport Inc. (Point Pleasant, NJ).