New Penn Motor Express Inc., a subsidiary of Arnold Industries Inc., will recognize 16 employees who achieved a new safety milestone during 2000 by driving one million miles without a preventable accident.

The drivers are being honored at a series of safety meetings held throughout the company and hosted by senior management.

"Our professional drivers have established an excellent safety record while operating within the existing DOT regulations,” said New Penn executive vp Stephen M. O’Kane. “We strongly support a safe working environment for our employees and the motorists with whom we share the highways. Accident-free driving also has a positive impact on our service."

The following New Penn drivers achieved one million accident-free miles during 2000:

Richard A. Breymier Sr., Charles H. Fisk, Glenn H. Follmer, Louis E. Ford, Otis J. Henderson, Donald E. Kilgus, David D. Lamb, John A. Liddick, Robert J. McArthur, Curtis D. Penn, John D. Rogers, Merle R. Tobias, Michael W. Turkia, Jeffrey Wolfe, Harold J. Yost and Dennis J. Zerbe.