Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems, Dayton Parts, Haldex, Odyssey Battery and SKF are now accepting applications for their 2007 Technician of the Year Award. First given in 2005, the award was created to recognize a technician who exemplifies the best qualities of the profession.

Fleet managers can nominate a technician by visiting or through links on each of the five sponsor-company sites. Deadline for nominations is December 1, 2007.

A panel of independent judges will select the winner, who will be announced at Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week (HDAW), January 21 to 24, 2008 in Las Vegas. The winner and nominee will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to the conference, where the Technician of the Year will be honored at a reception.