Joe Kripli has been named president and chairman of the Automotive Parts Remanufacturer’s Assn.’s Board of Directors. He replaces William Gager, effective Jan. 1, 2014.

Kripli has more than 35 years of experience in the remanufacturing industry, including time as global business development leader for WABCO Reman Solutions, co-owner of MD Rebuilt Parts Detzen GmbH; president of Flight Systems Electronics Group; advance planning manager of TRW Automotive, and North American remanufacturing manager of LucasVarity.

He is also one of the co-authors of Fernand Weiland’s book “Remanufacturing of Mechatronics & Electronics” and he wrote the SAE paper 2008-21-0029 titled “Remanufacturing: The Sustainable Service Solution for Past Model Automotive Electronics Support.”

Kripli will serve as APRA chairman until Nov. 3, 2014.

APRA is a non-profit, international trade association serving companies involved in the vehicle parts rebuilding/remanufacturing industry.