SAN DIEGO. The Truckload Carriers Assn. (TCA) recognized 20 members for their dedication and involvement with the organization. The group honored 13 carriers for reaching membership milestones and seven others who were inducted into the group’s Ambassador Club as part of its annual convention here at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront and San Diego Convention Center.

Reed Trucking, of Milton, DE, received a crystal globe for reaching 50 years of membership. Craig Transportation Co. of Perrysburg, OH, moved up to the 70-year level of membership, receiving a plaque to mark that distinction.

“TCA values the many years of affiliation we have had with the members of our Ambassador Club,” said John Kaburick, TCAchairman and the president of Earl L. Henderson Trucking Co., Salem, Ill. “These are the companies that have been with us ‘for the long haul,’ providing their input, time, and expertise for many decades to help define and shape the truckload industry into what it has become today.”

There are now 77 companies in TCA’s Ambassador Club, which recognizes carriers with more than 25 years of membership. Carriers are honored on reaching each five-year milestone.

The 2011 honorees are as follows:
70 years: Craig Transportation Company, Perrysburg, OH (Lance Craig, CEO & president)
60 years: B & T Express, Inc., North Lima, OH (Howard J. O’Malley, Jr., chairman)
60 years: Dameo Trucking, Inc., Bridgewater, N.J. (Rocque D. Dameo Sr., president)
55 years: FFE Transportation Services, Inc., Dallas, TX (Russell Stubbs Sr., vice president & COO)
55 years: Houff Transfer, Inc., Weyers Cave, Va. (Doug Houff, president)
55 years: Refrigerated Food Express, Inc., Avon, MA (James L. Morse, president & CEO
50 years: Reed Trucking Co., Milton, DE (Blake Reed, president)
45 years: Anderson Trucking Service, Inc., St. Cloud, MN (Rollie Anderson, president)
45 years: CRST International, Inc., Cedar Rapids, IA (John M. Smith, president & CEO)
45 years: D.M. Bowman, Inc., Williamsport, MD (Donald M. Bowman, chairman)
40 years: Cresco Lines, Inc., Harvey, IL (Robert Stranczek, president)
40 years: Sammons Trucking, Missoula, MT (Tim Burke, president)
30 years: Fairfield Trucking, Inc., Hamburg, AR (Diann Barnes, president & COO)
25 years: Comdata Corporation, Brentwood, TN (Brett Rodewald, executive vice president & general manager)
25 years: Land Span, Inc., Lakeland, FL (Roger Reed, president)
25 years: Pilot Flying J, Knoxville, TN (James Haslam, CEO)
25 years: Swift Transportation Co., Inc., Phoenix, AZ (Dave Berry, vice president)
25 years: TransCore, Beaverton, OR (David Schrader, president)
25 years: U.S. Xpress Enterprises, Inc., Chattanooga, TN (Patrick E. Quinn, president & co-chairman)
25 years: Venezia, Inc., Royersford, PA (Frank Venezia, president)