LAS VEGAS. The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) presented its annual awards for outstanding service to the trucking industry this week here at its 72nd annual convention.

Gary Baumhover of Willis Shaw Logistics, LLC (Willis Express) was presented with the Past Chairmen’s Award by Ray Haight, TCA chairman.

Mark Johnson, the head of driver training programs for teamsters, earned the PTDI (Professional Truck Driver Institute) Lee Crittenden Award.

Mark Murrell of CarriersEdge, the sponsor of the Best Fleets to Drive For competition, presented Boyd Brothers Transportation with the award for Best Workplace for Company Drivers.

Dart Transit Company received the award for Best Workplace for Owner-Operators.