Four truck drivers who have logged more than a combined 11.7-million miles of safe driving were honored by the National Private Truck Council (NPTC) and inducted into the NPTC-Bridgestone/Firestone Driver Hall of Fame at NPTC's recent Annual Education Management Conference in Atlanta, Georgia.

For the first time since it was established in 1987 a woman was inducted into the prestigious Driver Hall of Fame. The drivers are from NPTC member companies and have met the minimum qualifications of 20 years, 2 million miles or 50,000 hours of driving without a preventable accident. Many of the drivers have exceeded these qualifications and are known for having made significant contributions to trucking and their communities.

This year's Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Dennis K. Ceshker, Wispak Transport Inc, Milwaukee, WI

  • Ferdinand J. George, BOC, Gonzales, LA

  • Cathy Ann Henry, ConAgra Foods/Lamb-Weston, Inc., Quincy, WA

  • Edgar A. Mincy, Army and Air Force Exchange Service, Hampton, VA